Katrina VanHuss and Gail Johnson

“I would say a big part of our success can also be credited to our culture of succeeding executive chairs. Each chairperson has made their own contributions, and collectively all have helped to make the Council what it is today.”

— Chuck McCabe, CEO of Peoples Tax & Business Services and co-founder VACEOs.


From charter to thriving non-profit with 230 members, the Virginia Council of CEOs is an organization built on a solid mission and strong leadership.


  • Sam Stone, Stone’s Office Equipment, Chairman
  • Corey Divine, Candidate Source, Vice Chairman
  • Randy Sklar, Sklar Technology Partners, Treasurer
  • Scot McRoberts, Virginia Council of CEOs, Secretary
  • Bob Clark, Baskervill, Immediate Past Chairman
  • Connie Hom, Buckingham Greenery, Director
  • Jennifer Boyden, Heart Havens, Director
  • Kelly O’Keefe, Brand Federation, Director
  • Arlene Lee, R.E. Lee Companies, Director


2020: Bob Clark, Baskervill

2019: JJ White, Dale Carnegie

2018: Mark Creery, Data Directions

2017:  Neal Lappe, WebStrategies, Inc.

2016:  Mike Mathews, Hankins & Anderson
2015:  David Ingram, Capital TechSearch
2013 – 14: Katrina VanHuss, Turnkey
2012:  Keith Warman, Computer Resource Team
2010  –  11: Ray Lepper, Panamint Group
2008 – 09: Tom Ficklin, White Oak Equipment
2006 – 07: Gail Johnson, LeafSpring School
2004 – 05: David Barrett, Barrett Capital Management
2002 – 03: Patrick William, Williams & Sherrill
2000 – 02: Chuck McCabe, Peoples Tax & Business Services